Kentucky Motorsports Hall of Fame

List of Inductees

Class of 2008 Inductees

Robert Frakes, Radcliff: World Champion Drag Racing Crew Chief, Driver and Stock Car Owner

Dale Funk, Battletown: World Champion Drag Racer

Bill English, Louisville: World Champion Drag Racing Car Owner, Driver

Keenan O'Connell, Hardinsburg: Drag Racing Driver & Race Track owner.

Russell Rudd, Owensboro:  Stock car driver and Track operator

Bill Sterett Sr, Owensboro: Hydroplane Driver and Gold Cup winner

Bill Sterett Jr, Owensboro: Hydroplane Governors Cup Champion Driver

Terry Sterett, Owensboro: Hydroplane Champion Driver and Crew Chief

Class of 2009 Inductees

F. William Swope, Elizabethtown: auto dealer, vintage-car restorer and supporter of motor sports

Charles and David Garvin, Bowling Green: former owners of Beech Bend Park, a venue for auto and motorcycle racing

Joe Williamson, Shepherdsville: drag racer and stock-car racer

Don Bowles, Madisonville: drag racer and stock-car racer

Randy Walls, Breckinridge County: funnycar racer 

Bob Nowicke, Louisville: race-car drive, owner and builder of cars and engines

Harry Hyde, Brownsville: NASCAR crew chief with 56 Winston Cup wins 

Army Armstrong, Owensboro: Drag racer, racing commentator and promoter, member of Monster Truck Hall of Fame

Class of 2010 Inductees

Milt Hartlauf, Louisville: Ovals 

Billy Howell, Hodgensville: Ovals 

Bill Stebbins, Louisville: Ovals & Drags 

Austin Myers, Valley Station: Drags

Danny Sullivan, Louisville: Indy Car

Billy Campbell, Columbia: Drags

Morris Smith, Bowling Green: Ovals  & Drags

Darrell Alderman, Morehead: Drags

Andy Hampton, Louisville: Ovals

The Owensboro Boys, Truck & Tractor Pulls & Monster Truck

          Billy Joe Miles, Owensboro

          Jerry Baird, Utica

          Carl Mercer, Utica

          Donnie (Boots) Bittel, Owensboro

          Joe England, Madisonville

          Walter Harder, Whiteville

          Jim (Drag) Burns

          Gene Wilkerson

Class of 2011 Inductees

Jesse Baird,Louisville: Oval and Figure 8 Champion

Andy Vertrees, Louisville:  Figure 8 Champion and Track Promoter

Elmo Guy, Bowling Green:  Track Builder, Oval, Motorcycle and Drag Racer

Elmer Trett, Keavy:  Champion Top Fuel Motorcycle Builder and Rider

Bill Roell, Lationia:  Drag Racer and Race Car Painter

Gene and Alberta Barker, Morehead:  Drag Racers and Track Owners

Hansel (Pop) Sullivan, Warsaw:  Truck and Tractor Puller

Paul (Butterball) Wooldridge, Frankfort:  Dirt Track Stock Car Racer

Class of 2012 Inductees

Allan and Donald Barker, Louisville:  SCCA Champions

Collings Downes Racing Sr. Jr., Louisville:  APBA & NHRA Champions

Butch Krieger, Louisville:  Drag Racing and Tractor Pull Announcer

Joseph Reynolds "Joie" Ray Jr., Louisville:  Oval Racer

John Potts, London:  Track Official

Tommy Thompson, Louisville:  NASCAR Champion and Track Owner

Darrell Waltrip, Owensboro:  NASCAR Champion

Wayne and Jim Williams, Valley Station:  Ohio Valley Track Builder/Owner

Woosley, Sharp and Reynolds, Winchester:  NHRA Champion

Class of 2013 Inductees

Harry Ranier, Prestonburg:  24 Winston Cup wins, 3 Daytona 500's as a team owner

Bobby Watson, Louisville:  ARCA series champion RU, 20 career victories and 18 poles

Kenny Cook, Louisville:  NHRA Pro Comp World Champion

Sherrill & Billy Huff, Shepherdsville:  2 time IHRA pro stock world champions and sportsman standout team

Jim Lyons, Louisville:  IHRA event Champion drag racer, engine builder and Championship Truck puller

Allen Gaines, Georgetown:  2 time USHRA world champion, truck pull & monster trucks “Orange Blossom Special”

Class of 2014 Inductees

Jack Roush

Carl Casper

Harold Chub Lorah

VV Cooke Sr. and Jr.

Gerald & Larry Newman

Roy Wathen

Kenny Reiter

Hal Miller

Bob Taylor

Chuck Winders

 "Pioneer Award" Tony Schiller

Class of 2015

Marion Cooper, Vine Grove, KY

Dallas Jones, Beechmont, KY

Jim Ruth, Morehead, KY

Jerry Decker, Valley Station, KY

Pat Freels, Island, KY

Dickie Ogles, Bowling Green, KY

Pioneer Award Earl Hayden, Owensboro, KY
Website Builder