Kentucky Motorsports Hall of Fame
Kentucky Motorsports Hall of Fame Inductees

Class of 2010 Inductees
Milt Hartlauf, Louisville, KY: Ovals 
Billy Howell, Hodgensville, KY: Ovals 
Bill Stebbins, Louisville, KY: Ovals & Drags 
Austin Myers, Valley Station, KY: Drags
Danny Sullivan, Louisville, KY: Indy Car
Billy Campbell, Columbia, KY: Drags
Morris Smith, Bowling Green, KY: Ovals  & Drags
Darrell Alderman, Morehead, KY: Drags
Andy Hampton, Louisville, KY: Ovals
The Owensboro Boys, Truck & Tractor Pulls & Monster Truck
          Billy Joe Miles, Owensboro
          Jerry Baird, Utica
          Carl Mercer, Utica
          Donnie (Boots) Bittel, Owensboro
          Joe England, Madisonville
          Walter Harder, Whiteville
Jim (Drag) Burns
          Gene Wilkerson

              J.M. "Milt" Hartlauf, Sr.

                       Billy Howell

                       Bill Stebbins

                        Austin Myers

                       Danny Sullivan

                      Billy Campbell

                      Morris Smith

                   Darrell Alderman

                     Andy Hampton

                 The Owensboro Boys

Class of 2009 Inductees

F. William Swope, Elizabethtown: auto dealer, vintage-car restorer and supporter of motor sports
Charles and David Garvin, Bowling Green: former owners of Beech Bend Park, a venue for auto and motorcycle racing

Joe Williamson, Shepherdsville: drag racer and stock-car racer
Don Bowles, Madisonville: drag racer and stock-car racer
Randy Walls, Breckinridge County: funnycar racer
Bob Nowicke, Louisville: race-car drive, owner and builder of cars and engines
Harry Hyde, Brownsville: NASCAR crew chief with 56 Winston Cup wins 
Army Armstrong, Owensboro: Drag racer, racing commentator and promoter, member of Monster Truck Hall of Fame

Special thanks to WILLIAM SWOPE

Robert Frakes,
Radcliff, KY: World Champion Drag Racing Crew Chief, Driver and Stock Car Owner
Dale Funk, Battletown, KY: World Champion Drag Racer
Bill English, Louisville, KY: World Champion Drag Racing Car Owner, Driver
Keenan O'Connell, Hardinsburg, KY: Drag Racing Driver & Race Track owner.
Russell Rudd, Owensboro, KY:  Stock car driver and Track operator
Bill Sterett Sr, Owensboro, KY: Hydroplane Driver and Gold Cup winner
Bill Sterett Jr, Owensboro, KY: Hydroplane Governors Cup Champion Driver
Terry Sterett, Owensboro, KY: Hydroplane Champion Driver and Crew Chief

Please visit the Swope Museum in Elizabethtown, KY at 11oo North Dixie Ave.  Home of the Kentucky Motorsports Hall of Fame. Free Admission weekdays 10AM till 4PM . A Plaque is located there with all inductees names on it.   Go to  

Website Builder